nanaxof.blogg.se

Neofinder smartfolder sort by date
Neofinder smartfolder sort by date










  1. #NEOFINDER SMARTFOLDER SORT BY DATE FULL#
  2. #NEOFINDER SMARTFOLDER SORT BY DATE SOFTWARE#

Luminar 4 is coming soon and will have a lot of AI stuff which look pretty impressive, BUT Skylum tend to often over promises and under deliver and there is no beta yet available to test it.

#NEOFINDER SMARTFOLDER SORT BY DATE SOFTWARE#

I have to confess, I have them all -) but then again, it's my job and every tool has its plus and minus, so I'm taking every advantages I can get.Įvery one of those software has trials, so check them out and see what each can do and what you like. Then there is Affinity and PixelMator to do any retouching, cloning, merging, collage etc. Those two try to mix what PS and LR can do, so maybe worth looking at. Than you can add something like VSCO on the iOS side to stylize your photo, still not retouching, just applying a style, or going even further with Luminar or ON1 photo Raw as a plugin or extension to Photos. If you want to just make them look good, than Photos is OK, not the best, but getting there with Catalina and iOS 13. So, it really depends on what you typically do with your photos. And you can merge images, make photo montage and retouching (cloning something out or adding a new person in a photo for example) which LR and photos can't do. Photos and LR uses instructions to tell the picture how it is modified vs PS, Pixelmator, Affinity photo who actually modify the pixel. They are wayyyyy more powerful than LR or Photos because you can actually modify at pixel levels, versus on a more global way (or even with local adjustment). As for Pixelmator, it's better to compare it to Photoshop or even Photoshop Express or Affinity Photo than LR. If you have the answer to this, THANK Photos doesn't have hierarchical keywords so, you won't be able to have that like in LR. And for me, I'll know that the drinking commenced here, at home in front of my computer while there was wailing and gnashing of teeth. I mean, what did you have for dinner two Mondays ago? Right? But I bet you know that you ate at home. I can't recall WHEN I saw X, but I'm very likely to tell you WHERE I saw it. There has to be some way of keeping my tags, seeing photos by location location location. Just 'Has GPS' which isn't helpful because then I just get all photos that have a GPS location sub sorted by date. Except there's NO dropdown to choose LOCATION. The tech advisor at Apple says Photos can't do what I'm asking without making a Smart Folder. What I got was City A, then dates, surrounding cities, then back to my city. And before you say, "Hey, click on the map!" I tried that. I thought about the Photos app, but it has a MAJOR dealbreaker for me: it's all TIME based instead of LOCATION based when it comes to my photos. I have a lot of keywords I don't want to lose. I just point Lightroom to the Masters folder of the photos library.I'm currently on Lightroom 6.14 - an old standalone version of LR. So you can't edit the contents of the Photos library. That if you rearrange or edit those files you confuse Photos. You have to show package contents to see the pictures. Users/myUserName/Pictures/Photos Library.photoslibrary I know Apple Photos puts files in the file path on the next line (where: myUserName is replaced by your account name)

#NEOFINDER SMARTFOLDER SORT BY DATE FULL#

Lightroom is a full featured photo management tool. I had spent years using Aperture all wasted because they dropped it and replaced it with an inferior product. I switched to Adobe Lightroom after Apple discontinued Aperture. That completely stoped me from upgrading, period. They need to stop crippling products such as removing the headphone jack or just halving USB-C ports. They need to give additional attention to their original products and software. More recently they have been focused on music, the watch and so on. Apple numbers are great, but that is because of the non computer business.












Neofinder smartfolder sort by date